*SIGNED in Canada* Independent Pro Sidearm Pitcher with experience in multiple indy leagues and coaching ability | Baseball Jobs Overseas

*SIGNED in Canada* Independent Pro Sidearm Pitcher with experience in multiple indy leagues and coaching ability

Name: Norman Coleman-Goodwin

Height: 180cm

Weight: 88kg

DOB: November 5, 1994

Date Available: October 24, 2023

Indy Pro experience Will Pay Flight

Bats: R

Throws: R

Positions: 2B, SS, SP, RP

Positions (alt): Youth Coach, 1B, 2B, SS, OF, SP, RP

College: Adelphi University

Contact info is for active player or club subscribers only. Sign Up Now!


Former United States Marine, Sidearm pitcher up to a high of 87 in-game currently and looking to build on that. Command of the zone with few walks and high ground ball rate.

I played shortstop my entire life and still play today in my mens leagues back home. I play in this league to stay ready for the following season.

I bring leadership to any team I am a part of thanks to my military experience. I also love to help others and having studied exercise science have a good understanding of the body and baseball mechanics. 

I’m a right handed pitcher that dominates the zone. I also show repeatability in my mechanics pitch after pitch. And am able to make changes on the fly if I feel something is wrong.

As shown in my stat page from the 2019 California Winter League, I finished first overall while only allowing 1 earned run and 2 walks against some prior professionals, D1 athletes and current professional players. I gave my team a chance to make the playoffs and win by being made available every day. Not only was I relief but when needed to make long appearances I did so. I pitched in the semi final game and had to huge shutout innings that allowed my team to stay tied into extra innings.  My velocity is steadily improving and my ability to throw with command allows me to get hitters out when I want. I work a quick pace keeping batters from getting comfortable. I am not afraid to throw sidearm and can throw all of my pitches from the side as well. I left college early to join the military and played for my base team. We played against other bases in the area. I pitched, usually as a starter, and when I was not pitching played middle infield. This was from 2013-2018.  Statistics were not made available for the base team as it was just for competition. 



I have coached a group of kids until they became men. Developing pitchers, hitters and fielders. I thrive on getting players to understand the mental side of all of it while also being able to help with the physical feel of it all.


Overseas Goals

I want to get better, continue to develop my fastball and learn from others while also getting to see the world.



Ducks give local ballplayers another shot at their dreams with open tryout

Playing Experience

2008-2012 Archbishop Molloy HS High School Starter, relief pitcher, closer, 1B.
2012-2013 Long Island Astros NJBL Starter, closer, SS, 2B CF
2013-2018 USMC base team Marines Starter, closer, SS, 2B
2017/2019 Toronto Rush California Winter League Relief pitcher
2019-20 Suffolk County Community College NJCAA Division III
2020 California Dogecoin; Indy Windstorm Liberation League (Independent)
2021 Adelphi University National Club Baseball Association
2021 Billings Mustangs Pioneer League (Independent)
2022 Empire State Greys Frontier League (Independent)
2023 Long Island Ducks Atlantic League (Independent)
2023 Japan Islanders Empire Pro League (Independent)

Coaching Experience

2012-2019 Manager Long Island Orioles 15/16U I organize the team, set lineups, act as infield/pitching/hitting coach.


Pro/Overseas Pitching

2020 California Dogecoin 3.71 8 3 60.2 64 29 14 7 30 25 4 2 0 1.286
2020 Indy Windstorm 1.29 1 0 7.0 5 2 1 1 1 1 1 0 0 0.857
2021 Billings Mustangs 5.68 0 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 8 4 0 0 0 1.421
2022 Empire State Greys 13.50 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 1.500
2023 Japan Islanders 5.99 0 0 9.01 12 8 7 2 11 6 0 2 1 2.109

College/Amateur Pitching

2019 Toronto Rush 0.41 0 0 17 5 17 2 1 2 1 1 1 1 .410
2020 Suffolk County Community College 3.00 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 - 5 1 0 0 0 1.67

Video Highlights


These Testimonials Have Been Verified

Thomas Goodwin

General Manager, Long Island Orioles

Norman has been playing baseball since he started in Tee-Ball at 5 yrs old. He played Little League & CYO Baseball. When he was 8 yrs old started playing travel baseball. He continued w Travel Ball and then added 4 years of HS baseball playing at Arch Bishop Molloy HS in Briarwood ( Queens ) NY. He got accepted and chose to attend Div 111 New Paltz University But at this time Norman wanted to serve his Country and instead of baseball began training for the United States Marine Corps. After 1 yr of College Norman enlisted in the Corps. While serving his Country and being stationed in Twenty Nine Palms California Norman would save his vacation time and attend the California Winter League and play two seasons under the watchful eyes of scouts associated w the Independent Frontier League. He has since been give his Honorable Discharge from the USMC and completed and received an Associates Degree. He continues to play ball attending Independent Baseball invites w the hope of being signed and continue his dream of being a professional baseball player.

He throws 84-88 he has a two-seam / 4 seam fastball curveball changeup, slider, he can throw submarine & 3/4. His baseballs have a lot of movement. He can throw w/ movement in and he can throw w/ movement out. Curveball is filthy nasty.

Ray Ortega

Bench Coach, Southern Maryland Blue Crabs

Rubber arm with a warrior mentality, this guy can start, relieve, close, whatever the team needs, Norman is the guy to lead the charge.

Has plus+ pitch combinations. I have witnessed him taking out dangerous hitters with ease. Has tremendous command of 4+ pitches from 3-4 arm slots. Messes with hitters timing with different deliveries as well.

He just needs a chance to pitch at a higher level to show that it works no matter what angle it's coming from.

Mike Pfaff

General Manager, Long Island Ducks

Additional Info

Playing preferences: Europe Pro (Italy, The Netherlands), Australia Semi-pro (State Leagues), Australia Pro (Australian Baseball League), Asia Pro (Japan, Korea, Taiwan), Latin America pro (Guatemala, Colombia, Nicaragua, Venezuela, DR, etc)


Living preferences: Private living arrangement (apartment to self), Shared living arrangement, own bedroom, Shared living arrangement, shared bedroom, Give me a floor, pillow and a mat to sleep on, Host Family


Return home: I can stay as long as it takes to complete a season


Recent injuries/illnesses: No


Traveling with a companion: Only if feasible


Educational background: Bachelors of Exercise Science and going to take my CSCS exam once I have the funds to do so and therefore will be an official trainer.