Catcher/Utility Seeking Team for 2019-20 | Baseball Jobs Overseas

Catcher/Utility Seeking Team for 2019-20

Name: Tom Fitzpatrick

Height: 6'1"

Weight: 205 lbs

DOB:

Status Available

Date Available: July 1, 2018

Will Pay Flight

Bats: R

Throws: R

Positions: 1B, 3B, C

Positions (alt): SP, RP

College: Mansfield University and Immaculata University

Contact info is for active player or club subscribers only. Sign Up Now!

Personal

I am a catcher and corner infielder who brings a power bat with a gap-gap approach along with a an above average pop time along with above average arm strength. Bat speed in the mid 80’s and exit velo in the mid 90’s. Can also play two infield positions along with experience on the mound. Played for two years in a high level NCAA Division 2 conference along with one year at an NCAA Division 3 school. Between my years in college and playing for well known summer leagues I have a lot of experience handling high level pitchers and along ¬†with my physical attributes I bring excellent game calling and game management abilities to whatever teams signs me along with a willingness to coach. I would love to use baseball as my ticket to see the world as well as continuing my career professionally.

Playing Experience

YEARSORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2015-17 Mansfield University NCAA DII: ECAC Catcher
2016-17 Syracuse Salt Cats NYCBL
2017 Danville Dans Prospect League
2018 San Diego Force Southern California Collegiate League Starter catcher/corner infield
2018 Immaculata University NCAA DIII: CSAC Catcher/Corner INF starter

Coaching Experience

YEARROLEORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2011 Youth Coach 13u -15u League

Video Highlights

Additional Info

Need to return home by: do not need to return home

Abilities: power hitting catcher with pop times in the 1.9’s range, 86-88 arm velo as a catcher and infielder. Bat speed topping at 86mph and mid 90’s exit velo consistently. Also some experience pitching and more than willing to do so if necessary.

Living preferences: Living on my own, Living with teammates with my own private bedroom, Living with teammates in a shared bedroom, Living with a host family

Status: Single

Prior engagements: no

Recent injuries/illnesses: no