SP/Utl with 0.88 WHIP Junior Year Looking to Return to the Bump Overseas | Baseball Jobs Overseas

SP/Utl with 0.88 WHIP Junior Year Looking to Return to the Bump Overseas

Name: Matthew Hernandez

Height: 185cm

Weight: 84kg

DOB: November 15, 1995

Date Available: February 1, 2020

Will Pay Flight

Bats: R

Throws: R

Positions: SP

Positions (alt): SS, RP, RF, LF

College: San Francisco State

Contact info is for active player or club subscribers only. Sign Up Now!

Personal

Started as a true walk-on at San Francisco State and earned a scholarship in my second season as I became a key starting pitcher and leader of the pitching staff. In my four year career I became an all-time career leader in Strikeouts(3rd), Innings (6th), and ERA(6th) at SF State.

2x 2nd team All CCAA
2x NCBWA West Region Pitcher of the Week
2018 SF State Pitcher of the Year
2017 Humboldt Crabs Pitcher of the Year
4x CCAA Pitcher of the Week
4x Gator of the Week

Playing Experience

YEARSORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2015-2018 San Francisco State NCAA D2 Starting Pitcher
2016-2017 Humboldt Crabs Independent Collegiate Summerball Starting Pitcher & Various Bullpen Outings

Stats

College/Amateur Pitching

Year Team ERA GS CG IP H SO BB HBP R ER Wins Losses SV WHIP
2015 San Francisco State 4.50 1 0 30.0 32 17 12 4 16 15 0 0 0 1.467
2016 San Francisco State 4.09 8 0 44.0 51 18 23 3 24 20 3 4 0 1.682
2017 San Francisco State 2.25 7 0 60.0 36 34 17 7 16 15 4 3 1 0.883
2017 Humboldt Crabs 0.85 7 - 42.33 25 43 6 1 4 4 4 0 0 0.73
2018 San Francisco State 3.55 13 0 83.2 75 86 29 5 42 33 5 5 0 1.243

Video Highlights

Testimonials

Anthony Schifano

SF State Baseball, Head Coach
tschif@sfsu.edu

Tyler Latorre

Sac State Baseball, Pitching Coach
tylerlatorre@yahoo.com

Eric Vasquez

SF State Baseball, Pitching Coach

Additional Info

Overseas goals: Extend my career a little longer before hanging them up, Use overseas as a stepping stone into professional ball in the U.S., Experience new cultures and meet new people, Use my knowledge and experience to help grow the game globally, Gain coaching experience

Playing Preferences Europe (Summer), Canada (Summer), Asia (Summer), Australia (Winter), New Zealand (Winter)

Living preferences: Living on my own, Living with teammates with my own private bedroom, Living with teammates in a shared bedroom, Living with a host family

Return home: I can stay as long as it takes to complete a season

Prior engagements: No prior arrangements

Recent injuries/illnesses: No injury that required me to miss a practice or game

Traveling with a companion: Perhaps for a short term visit