OF Available at the end of Feb, Spent Winter 2020 in California League, Hit .323 Senior Year + Low K’s | Baseball Jobs Overseas

OF Available at the end of Feb, Spent Winter 2020 in California League, Hit .323 Senior Year + Low K’s

Name: Kameron Sorensen

Height: 180cm

Weight: 86kg

DOB: December 16, 1995

Date Available: February 27, 2020

Will Pay Flight

Bats: L

Throws: R

Positions: 1B, 2B

Positions (alt): RF, LF

College: Ohio Christian University

Contact info is for active player or club subscribers only. Sign Up Now!

Personal

Kameron graduated from Ohio Christian University in spring 2019, where he played for 3 years as an outfielder. He consistently posted low strikeout numbers and his senior year hit .323 as the Team Captain. In Winter 2020, Kameron played in the California Winter League where he hit .270 and got on base at a .429 clip.

I am a gap to gap hitter that takes pride in consistently squaring the baseball up. I excel at hitting offspeed and always have a good approach when I step in the box. I have been known to be very clutch and love high pressure situations because I have developed confidence in those moments due to success. (Senior year I lead the team from the clean up role in batting average with .448 with runners in scoring position). If you’re looking for a big hit late in the game, I’m your guy!
God has given me so much passion for baseball and I want to play for as long as I can. I have always taken pride in my character and how I am viewed on and off the field. I won the Good Character award senior year and always have been regarded as one of the hardest working guys on the team. I have only had 3 hitting lessons my entire life and have gotten to where I am on my own. If I am struggling with something defensively or offensively, I will work at it until I start succeeding. I have worked many camps over the last 7 years or so and love investing time into young people trying to get better at baseball. If you’re willing to take a chance on me, I won’t let you down!

*junior year I was coming off surgery so that is why I only have 20 at bats*

Playing Experience

YEARSORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2016-2019 Ohio Christian University NAIA Starting OF/ First Base/ DH, 2 hole or 4 hole hitter
2020 Alberta Grizzly California Winter League OF

Coaching Experience

YEARROLEORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2019 Hitting Coach Personal High School Working mechanics with high schoolers from home town
2017-2020 Hitting Coach Ohio Christian Youth Camps Worked countless camps for swings and defense basics throughout my time at OCU

Stats

College/Amateur Batting

Years Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB SO SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ohio Christian University 22 51 11 14 2 2 1 8 9 4 1 1 .275 .383 .451
2018 Ohio Christian 20 20 2 4 0 0 0 2 7 3 0 0 .200 .448 .200
2019 Ohio Christian 35 93 15 30 8 0 0 15 9 19 4 0 .323 .385 .376
2020 Alberta Grizzly 16 37 10 10 3 0 1 6 9 9 1 0 .270 .429 .432

Video Highlights

Testimonials

Michael Blevins

Ohio Christian University, Head Coach
mblevins@ohiochristian.edu

Kam is a really good, coachable kid. Will do anything you ask. As a Christian institution we're very strict on conduct, I can't remember a time where he was ever in big trouble. He just wants to keep playing and learning.

Chris Ford

NWI Vipers, Head Coach
cjford11@yahoo.com

First off thank you for what you are doing for Kameron. Kam is an exceptional young man. His work ethic is bar none and his drive is the same. Kam was a player of mine in his youth. He was very coachable and always left it all out on the field. With Kam youre going to get a player that knows the game and how to adjust to everything. He will maximize his strengths recognize his weaknesses and work to make those a strength. He's a great kid I am glad to be able to help him advance in his baseball career.

Casey Dill

Palm Springs Power, Head Coach
cdill@palmspringspowerbaseball.com

Additional Info

Overseas goals: Use overseas as a stepping stone into professional ball in the U.S., Experience new cultures and meet new people

Playing Preferences Europe (Summer), Canada (Summer), Asia (Summer), Australia (Winter), New Zealand (Winter), Latin America (Winter), South Africa (Winter)

Living preferences: Living on my own, Living with teammates with my own private bedroom, Living with teammates in a shared bedroom, Living with a host family

Return home: I can stay as long as it takes to complete a season

Prior engagements:

Recent injuries/illnesses:

Traveling with a companion: No