OF/2B and NAIA Scholar-Athlete Seeking Opportunity Overseas | Baseball Jobs Overseas

OF/2B and NAIA Scholar-Athlete Seeking Opportunity Overseas

Name: Josh Jubile

Height: 5'11"

Weight: 180 lbs

DOB: February 14, 1997

Date Available: September 1, 2019

Will Pay Flight

Bats: R

Throws: R

Positions: OF

Positions (alt): 1B, 2B

College: La Sierra University

Contact info is for active player or club subscribers only. Sign Up Now!

Personal

My collegiate baseball career took place at La Sierra University from 2015-2019. I developed a reputation in college for being a gamer. This title of a “gamer” meant I never took plays off, was always prepared when the team needed me to come through in a big opportunity and I laid it all out there on the field every practice and game. Throughout my college career I developed a work ethic like no other as I strived to be the best all-around baseball player I could be. This work ethic was noticeable by coaches and teammates especially as it rubbed off on them and encouraged them to work that much harder. I had this work ethic not only in baseball but in the classroom as I accumulated the highest GPA on the team for three years in a row. My athletic and academic success resulted in myself being named the Cal Pac Conference Male Student Athlete of the Year in 2019. I love the game, gel well with teammates, and have a lot to bring to the table as I plan on playing this game as long as I possibly can. 

 

Abilities summary: I go about the game the right way, don’t take plays off, and constantly will make adjustments the right adjustments to be the best player I can be. Hitting is my strength as I am a consistent line drive/gap to gap hitter with decent power. I can track the ball very well in the outfield with a solid first step, routes and strong accurate throws. I can play all three outfield positions and can also play first and second base additionally when needed.

 

Articles/Awards: 

 

Playing Experience

YEARSORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2015-19 La Sierra University NAIA Starting LF and 2-hole Hitter
2019 Lumberjacks Palm Springs Collegiate Baseball League Starting LF/CF

Coaching Experience

YEARROLEORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2014-2015 Volunteer Coach Claremont Little League Little League Helped assist with Claremont Little League at various camps organized throughout the season.

Stats

College/Amateur Batting

Years Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB SO SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 La Sierra 26 28 3 8 1 0 0 3 4 9 0 1 .286 .375 .321
2017 La Sierra 35 115 14 35 6 1 0 13 6 23 2 2 .304 .362 .374
2018 La Sierra 38 125 20 33 6 1 2 11 16 23 5 1 .264 .388 .376
2019 La Sierra 38 140 28 42 10 2 2 37 10 26 4 4 .300 .398 .443
2019 Lumberjacks 18 48 9 14 4 0 0 4 4 7 4 1 .292 .375 .375

Video Highlights

Testimonials

These Testimonials Have Been Verified

Casey Dill

Palm Springs Power/Palm Springs Collegiate League Manager/Director

Michael Gonzalez

Baseball Jobs Overseas Adviser, former teammate

Josh is a top-notch guy and the type of teammate you want on your team. He absolutely works his tail off and makes people around him work harder. I was blessed to be able to play with him in college and let me tell you first hand that he is a guy any team would want to have. He knows the game well and understands how to help people use their abilities to their advantage. He will make a great coach one day. Any club to bring in Josh would be lucky to have him.

Gabriel Gamboa

La Sierra University baseball head coach

He is the hardest worker I've ever had in my program. He absolutely gets it. He understands how to be independent and work to get better. His best tool physical tool is his bat and he definitely understand his swing and how to teach it. My prediction is that he's going to be a hitting coach some day. His ability to grind and work is second to none. He's also a great team guy. He was a team captain this past year. He absolutely loves the game and is a very high character guy. He's going to bring value to any club that brings him on board.

Additional Info

Playing Preferences Australia (Winter), New Zealand (Winter), Latin America (Winter)

 

Living preferences: Living with teammates with my own private bedroom, Living with teammates in a shared bedroom, Living with a host family

 

Return home: Full season

 

Prior engagements: No

 

Recent injuries/illnesses: No

 

Traveling with a companion: No