Middle Infielder/Utility/ Pitcher from Toronto, Canada Seeking Team Overseas in 2021 | Baseball Jobs Overseas

Middle Infielder/Utility/ Pitcher from Toronto, Canada Seeking Team Overseas in 2021

Name: Jesse Darroch

Height: 183cm

Weight: 81kg

DOB: August 11, 1995

Date Available: January 1, 2021

Will Pay Flight

Bats: R

Throws: R

Positions: 2B, SS

Positions (alt): Utl, 3B, OF, C, SP, RP, RF, CF, LF

College:

Contact info is for active player or club subscribers only. Sign Up Now!

Personal

I’ve been playing elite baseball for the past 15 years and have been a key player on each of those teams. I took a few years away from the game to pursue my education and start a career in business. With a change in life due to Covid-19, I found myself back on the field excelling and coming away with a summer league championship. I finished the season top 5 in batting. I have the ability to hit to all fields with having a quick smooth swing and demonstrate great top-of-the-order qualities. I show great plate vision and discipline and will get on base anyway. I’m an explosive runner out of the box and have the ability to steal and stretch extra bases.

As a pitcher, I touch low-80’s and can throw a FB, CH, Curveball, and slider. I can handle any situation with the ability to adjust mid-game. I can eat-up multiple innings from the bullpen but also have the ability to start.

I play the game with quiet confidence and will never shy away from the action. I’m a passionate player who can handle his emotions and will always be willing to lay the body on the line.

I’ve been putting in constant work throughout the year and this off-season and want to continue pursuing my baseball career. Throughout my playing career, I have been lucky enough to coach and be apart of youth camps. There I like to demonstrate myself as the leader I am and help excel the youth programs to their full potential. I believe that my ability and personality will make a strong impact on any team and I’m excited for what the future holds. 


Overseas goals:

  • Use overseas as a stepping stone into a professional league in the U.S.
  • Experience new cultures and meet new people
  • Use my knowledge and experience to help grow the game globally
  • Gain coaching experience

Playing Experience

YEARSORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2010-14 East York Goliaths Tier 1 TDSB Starting 2B/SS
2010-16 East York Bulldogs Ontario Baseball Association Starting SS/2B/Pitcher
2020 Toronto Giants SABL Starting SS/Pitcher/Utility

Coaching Experience

YEARROLEORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2013-17 Youth Sports Program Coordinator City of Toronto Youth
2016 Infield/Hitting Coach East York Baseball Camp Youth

Stats

College/Amateur Batting

Years Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB SO SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Giants - 52 18 23 8 0 0 7 6 4 7 1 .442 .508 .596

College/Amateur Pitching

Year Team ERA GS CG IP H SO BB HBP R ER Wins Losses SV WHIP
2020 Giants 5.09 2 1 11 12 10 11 3 12 8 0 1 0 2.09

Video Highlights

Testimonials

These Testimonials Have Been Verified

Mark Ireland

Centennial College, Head Recruiter
markireland@sympatico.ca

My name is Mark Ireland. I have been involved with elite and high performance baseball in Toronto for 22 years. I have known Jesse Darroch since 2010.

He has exceptional baseball skill as a player. In addition, he tremendous knowledge of the game. He is also a fine young man. He will be a great addition to any team that he is selected to play on.

If anyone has any questions don't hesitate to email me

Rick Lee

City Of Toronto, Community Recreation Programmer
Rick.Lee@toronto.ca

It is my pleasure to provide a reference for Jesse Darroch. While at Wellesley Community Centre, Jesse was one of my most caring staff. His work with children/youth in the inner-city community had a deep impact. He has been very responsible and hard working individual. His ability to follow directions and complete assignments/tasks has been exceptional. Jesse is a very personal and trustworthy individual who has a lot to offer to the community which he is part of.
Jesse worked/volunteer from 2013 to 2017 at various inner-city communities. He is involved in our after school program, t-ball program and hockey program and connecting with our youths where he tutored children between the ages of six and eighteen. Jesse demonstrated sincere concern for the children/youth that he helped. Not only did he assist the children with their academic studies, he also played an important role in having the children think about their future. He always created progressive lesson plans well in advanced and tailored to each child’s level. Jesse adapted well to our diverse community and always encouraged positive attitudes.
I have found Jesse to be a vastly organized and competent individual who is consistently committed to his work and is always encouraging to those around him. I also believe that Jesse’s helpful and responsive manner has facilitated the success of our after school program and sports programs.
I would be pleased to provide you with additional information concerning Jesse’s work with Wellesley Community Centre/Regent Park Community Centre. If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Jerry Cassells

East York, Head Coach,
jcassells@rogers.com

It has been my pleasure to have had the opportunity to coach Jessie Darroch for three seasons. Jessie was always a coachable, cooperative, unselfish player. He placed the team ahead of himself. I can testify to the fact that this positive attitude is not that commonplace. Jesse got on well with all his team members. when game time rolls around he was focused so I accepted his off the field happy go lucky approach. When I compare Jessie's performance from the first time I watched him on the field until our playoff games at the end of year three there was such growth in both his offensive skill and defensive tools. Jessie improved from an average spray hitter to a solid hitter with some power. He displayed mature baserunning knowledge and had above average speed. Over the years I have coached between 85 and 100 players ranging in age from 14 to 18 and as a middle infielder Jessie ranks in the top 4 when it comes to soft hands. In my view Jesse would be an asset for any team he choices to play with.

Additional Info

Playing Preferences: Europe Semi-pro (ie. Austria, Germany, Czech Republic, France etc.), Europe Pro (Italy, The Netherlands), Australia Semi-pro (State Leagues), Australia Pro (Australian Baseball League), New Zealand Semi-pro

 

Living preferences: Private living arrangement (apartment to self), Shared living arrangement, own bedroom, Shared living arrangement, shared bedroom, Give me a floor, pillow and a mat to sleep on

 

Return home: I can stay as long as it takes to complete a season

 

Prior engagements: no

 

Recent injuries/illnesses: no

 

Traveling with a Companion: No

 

Educational Background: Bachelor of Arts Degree