French Division 1 Pitcher throwing 82-85mph 4S/2S/CH/CB, Youth Coach available Winter 2024-25 | Baseball Jobs Overseas

French Division 1 Pitcher throwing 82-85mph 4S/2S/CH/CB, Youth Coach available Winter 2024-25

Name: Kiyoshi Grisot Garbacz

Height: 175cm

Weight: 85kg

DOB: September 6, 2005

Date Available: August 10, 2024

Bats: R

Throws: R

Positions: SP, RP

Positions (alt): 2B, RP

College:

Contact info is for active player or club subscribers only. Sign Up Now!

Personal

fastball: 85mph
2 seam fastball: 82mph
changeup: 72mph
curveball: 70mph

At the very beginning when I started playing, I played as both a position player and a pitcher. When I went to Pôle France, I specialized as a pitcher, but until last year I played as a pitcher as well as a second baseman with my club. Now, I don’t work much on defense anymore, but I can still hit and continue to play.

I am someone who likes to talk about everything in general, not just baseball. I believe that by talking with teammates, one learns the most. Therefore, during a game, I enjoy talking with the players, and I am someone who encourages a lot because I have noticed over the years that the more you encourage, the more the team raises its level of play. On the team, I would not be a leader but rather a player who tries to understand why certain things work or do not work.

 

Career highlights

I was selected to the île de France team (2016-2020) where we won the France tournament.
in 2020 I was nominated best pitcher of the tournament, and with this team we went to the Little League Europe.  Since then I’ve played with d1 team of Montigny and last year we won the challenge de France and we finished 2nd in the championship.
This year we are going to the European championship.

 

Coaching

As a coach, I like to share my experience with young players and give them as much as I can in terms of baseball techniques and game vision. I am a rather calm coach; I like to take my time to teach the younger ones because with them, you have to go step by step to avoid making them lose interest in baseball.
Since I started playing in Division 1, I coach whenever I can. At first, I helped with training, and little by little, the club gave me more responsibilities, such as coaching a team for an international tournament in Barcelona and coaching games in the championship. I have also spent a lot of time working with pitchers during practices and games, teaching them to understand batters in order to make outs more easily and to understand their own motions so they can work on them at home.

 

Overseas Goals

 would like to go overseas because I am someone who loves to travel, discover new countries, and new cultures, and I love playing baseball. So, I would like to continue my career abroad to discover new ways of playing, to keep learning new things about the game, and to see what level I can reach.

 

 

Articles/Recognitions 

JEUNES POUSSES 2022: BAPTISTE BLANCOT ET KIYOSHI GRISOT GARBACZ

Playing Experience

YEARSORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2021-24 Montigny Cougars French Baseball Division 1 & 2 Reliever pitcher, second base, 1st challenge de France, 2nd France championship.

Coaching Experience

YEARROLEORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2021-24 Assistant Coach and Head Coach Montigny Cougars 9U, 12U, 15U and 18U Youth, High School French championship teams, helped with pitching, hitting and defense.
2021-24 Camp Pitching Coach, Head Coach Montpellier Barracudas Youth Camps & Tournament Youth, High School Head coach for an international tournament with a Montpellier youth team.

Stats

College/Amateur Pitching

Year Team ERA GS CG IP H SO BB HBP R ER Wins Losses SV WHIP
2023 Montigny Cougars 3.60 0 0 5.0 2 2 4 2 2 2 0 0 0 1.20
2024 Montigny Cougars 4.00 1 0 9.0 14 3 5 2 10 4 0 1 0 2.11

Video Highlights

Testimonials

Jonathan Mottay

Montigny Cougars Baseball, pitching coach

Owen Ozanich

Montpellier Barracudas Baseball, head coach

Keino Perez

France Academy, pitching coach

Additional Info

Playing preferences: Australia Semi-pro (State Leagues), Australia Pro (Australian Baseball League), Asia Pro (Japan, Korea, Taiwan)

 

Living preferences: Private living arrangement (apartment to self)

 

Return home: I can stay as long as it takes to complete a season

 

Prior engagements: No

 

Recent injuries/illnesses: Medical meniscus tear, I injured myself on a jump, underwent surgery, then did rehabilitation at a high-level sports center, and now everything is fine. I was out for 8 months, and that was a year and a half ago.

 

Traveling with a companion: No

 

Educational background: I finished high school and got my baccalaureate