RHP from Massachusetts Looking to Play Overseas in 2021 | Baseball Jobs Overseas

RHP from Massachusetts Looking to Play Overseas in 2021

Name: Justin Naylor

Height: 182cm

Weight: 88kg

DOB: April 19, 1999

Date Available: August 1, 2021

Will Pay Flight

Bats: R

Throws: R

Positions: SP

Positions (alt): 2B, SS, RP

College: Dean College

Contact info is for active player or club subscribers only. Sign Up Now!

Personal

What specific skills do you bring to the ball field?

4-Seam Fastball, 2-seam fastball, slider, changeup. Fastball sits around 80 right now. Slider 73 to 75 change up low 70s. At the plate, I hit for contact in high school with a .500 average I have pop when I pull the ball but I tend to shoot opposite field.

Summarize any career highs, achievements, recognitions, awards

Career-high 17 strikeouts my senior year pitched to a 5 -1 record in highschool. Best college outing threw 4 shutout innings in relief, my college career was limited I felt I wasn’t allowed to protect runs that were mine and I was pulled after two hitters more often than not. Hit .500 at the plate my senior year of high school I haven’t played middle infield since but I feel I still have quick enough feet to play 2nd and also provide good contact abs I would say I’m a strong middle of the order bat.

Describe yourself as a teammate

I want to win, and whatever role best fits me is the one I want to play and I try to influence teammates in a positive way. I have my teammates back if we are in the same jersey, I got your back.

Explain your experience and abilities at your secondary positions

I have the most experience at second base throughout highschool and local ball. In my senior year, I made few errors on ground balls and showed good range going shallow into the outfield and covering ground up the middle.

Why do you want to take your career overseas?

  • Extend my baseball career
  • Use overseas as a stepping stone into a professional league in the U.S.
  • Use my knowledge and experience to help grow the game globally
  • I just want to keep playing the game it’s what I love to do.

If you have not competed recently, explain what you have been doing to stay sharp and in shape

I am consistently running drills and throwing flat grounds when the weather allows as well as doing calisthenics as I don’t currently have access to a gym.

In a paragraph or two, summarize what you bring to the table as a coach

I don’t have very much coaching experience but I did play a mentor role to underclassmen while at school. I feel if another pitcher is having trouble mechanically I can help instruct and influence as well as show them and explain what has worked well for me.

 

Playing Experience

YEARSORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2018-19 Dean College NCAA DIII Relief Pitcher

Stats

College/Amateur Pitching

Year Team ERA GS CG IP H SO BB HBP R ER Wins Losses SV WHIP
2019 Dean 9.31 1 0 9.2 19 6 8 - 14 10 0 0 0 2.79

Video Highlights

Testimonials

Ernie May

Dean College, Head Coach



Additional Info

Playing Preferences: Europe Semi-pro (ie. Austria, Germany, Czech Republic, France etc.), Europe Pro (Italy, The Netherlands), Australia Semi-pro (State Leagues), Australia Pro (Australian Baseball League), New Zealand Semi-pro, Asia Pro (Japan, Korea, Taiwan), Canada semi-pro (Intercounty Baseball League, NBSBL, QSBL, etc.), Latin America pro (Guatemala, Colombia, Nicaragua, Venezuela, DR, etc)

 

Living preferences: Private living arrangement (apartment to self), Shared living arrangement, own bedroom, Shared living arrangement, shared bedroom, Give me a floor, pillow, and a mat to sleep on, Host Family

 

Return home: I can stay as long as it takes to complete a season

 

Prior engagements: No

 

Recent injuries/illnesses: No

 

Traveling with a companion: Girlfriend and daughter if possible 

 

Educational background: Currently working on my bachelor’s degree in criminal justice