*SIGNED in Sweden* Italian Corner Infielder/Relief Pitcher with Coaching Experience Available Winter 2022-23 | Baseball Jobs Overseas

*SIGNED in Sweden* Italian Corner Infielder/Relief Pitcher with Coaching Experience Available Winter 2022-23

Name: Jacopo Bettati

Height: 188cm

Weight: 90kg

DOB: September 20, 1990

Date Available: February 1, 2022

Will Pay Flight

Bats: R

Throws: R

Positions: Coach, Youth Coach, 1B, 3B

Positions (alt): RP, LF

College:

Contact info is for active player or club subscribers only. Sign Up Now!

Personal

I am a European corner infielder with the ability to pitch and play the outfield, a gap-to-gap hitter who draws walks and finds his way on base consistently, and a great teammate with a passion for coaching.
 If you are interested in adding me to your roster this season, please reach out to me via WhatsApp or Email. Thank you!

 

Career Achievements

2008 Italian B Serie Championship (Player)

2012 Italian B Serie Championship (Player)

2016 Italian A2 Championship (Pitching Coach)

 

Specific Skills

I’m a tall, right-handed power hitter with the ability to hit to the opposite field. My OBP is my biggest strength.

My hometofirst time is 4,50.

I am a fast and smooth corner infielder with good hands.

As a pitcher, I have a fastball, change up and cutter. I am best used as a short reliever.

I am proficient in English.

 

Secondary Positions

I am a capable outfielder with the willingness to improve and fine tune my skills. I am prepared to do what is expected of me in any position on the field, and I embrace uncomfortability as a sign of growth.

 

As a Teammate

I lead by example and put the needs of the team first. I do my best to fulfill my role for the team in the best way possible, and I help my teammates do the same. Everyday that I get to be on the field, I am extremely grateful to be there. I contribute to a positive atmosphere. I treat the game with respect and I play with my heart.

 

Why I Want to Play in Other Countries

I have played in Italy for my entire life. I want to play in other countries because I want to experience and learn what baseball is like in other leagues. I want to share my knowledge of the game as much as I want to grow as a player myself. I have had a long, great career in Italy but I am motivated to see other parts of Europe and find my way onto the field as both a player and a coach. I am passionate about growing the game.

 

Capabilities/Skills as a Coach

I can work with pitchers of any age, from 10 years old to the senior level. I’m very detail-oriented, working with the bodies and minds of my pitchers in order to help them reach their potential as athletes. I use video as a tool to work on mechanics, and will use any resource available to help my pitchers perform better. 

I love to coach infield too, because I love to work on the details of footwork and coordination

 

How I Have Prepared for This Season

I enjoy working hard in the offseason as a chance to improve when nobody is watching. I have a personal trainer year-round, who provides me with a 4-day gym program and a diet. I have team practice 3 days per week, and I dedicate my spare time to taking extra reps.

 

Hitting Videos

Playing Experience

YEARSORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
1998-16 Oltretorrente BC Italy - Serie B Pitcher
2016-19 Junior Parma B&P Italy - Serie A2 3B/1B
2020-21 Ciemme Oltretorrente Italy - Serie A1 3B/1B
2022 Sundsvall Mosquitoes Swedish Ellitserien

Coaching Experience

YEARROLEORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2014-15 Assistant Coach Oltretorrente Baseball Club U12
2015-16 Assistant Coach Oltretorrente Baseball Club U21
2016-17 Pitching Coach Oltretorrente Baseball Club Serie A2 Responsible for physical and mental preparation of pitchers
2018-19 Pitching Coach Junior Parma Baseball Club U18 Responsible for physical and mental preparation of pitchers

Stats

Pro/Overseas Batting

Years Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB SO SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Parma 26 96 18 33 5 1 0 20 20 18 7 1 .344 .449 .417
2020 Oltretorrente 12 34 3 7 1 0 0 4 3 12 0 0 .206 .270 .235
2021 Oltretorrente 31 87 13 20 2 0 0 12 16 23 1 2 .230 .350 .253
2022 (In Progress) Sundsvall 17 67 15 18 3 0 0 10 9 7 1 0 .269 .364 .313

Pro/Overseas Pitching

Year Team ERA GS CG IP H SO BB HBP R ER Wins Losses SV WHIP
2010 Oltretorrente 2.50 11 1 54 48 40 22 5 27 15 5 3 0 1.30
2011 Oltretorrente 5.84 17 3 101.2 136 82 39 14 87 66 8 6 0 1.72
2012 Oltretorrente 3.52 14 0 69 78 46 27 8 43 27 10 2 0 1.52
2013 Oltretorrente 6.87 9 0 36.2 59 12 14 3 36 28 1 2 0 1.99
2014 Oltretorrente 7.65 1 0 20 32 6 13 3 24 17 1 3 0 2.25
2015 Oltretorrente 8.78 4 0 26.2 42 11 11 6 30 26 0 3 2 1.99
2016 Oltretorrente 11.08 0 0 13 31 4 4 3 17 16 2 2 1 2.69
2021 Oltretorrente 10.13 0 0 2.2 3 2 4 0 4 3 0 0 0 3.18

Testimonials

Sarah Edwards

Baseball Jobs Overseas Recruitment Manager
s.edwards@softballjobsoverseas.com

I have played for the same club as Jacopo for three years, and I have had the pleasure of working with him here on Baseball Jobs Overseas. Jacopo is a solid player and an even better person. His calm and friendly demeanor allow him to consistently radiate positive energy to those around him. He is a great addition to any club. He is a dedicated athlete and a caring teammate. He has accumulated so much knowledge of the game, and it's inspirational that he is motivated to continue to grow.



Additional Info

Playing Preferences: Europe Semi-pro (ie. Austria, Germany, Czech Republic, France etc.), Europe Pro (Italy, The Netherlands), Australia Semi-pro (State Leagues), Australia Pro (Australian Baseball League), New Zealand Semi-pro, South Africa Semi-pro, Asia Pro (Japan, Korea, Taiwan), Canada semi-pro (Intercounty  Baseball League, NBSBL, etc.), Latin America pro (Guatemala, Colombia, Nicaragua, Venezuela, DR, etc)

 

Living preferences: Private living arrangement (apartment to self), Shared living arrangement, own bedroom, Shared living arrangement, shared bedroom

 

Return home: I can stay as long as it takes to complete a season

 

Prior engagements: None

 

Recent injuries/illnesses: None

 

Traveling with a companion: No

 

Educational Background: Medium School Diploma