Former Division I SS/2B and Current College Coach looking for an Overseas Coaching opportunity 2023 | Baseball Jobs Overseas

Former Division I SS/2B and Current College Coach looking for an Overseas Coaching opportunity 2023

Name: Francisco "Frankie" Navarrete

Height: cm

Weight: kg

DOB: January 8, 1994

Date Available: July 1, 2023

Will Pay Flight

Bats: R

Throws: R

Positions: Coach, Youth Coach

Positions (alt): Coach, Youth Coach

College: Samford University

Contact info is for active player or club subscribers only. Sign Up Now!

Personal

I am currently a Volunteer assistant Coach at the University of Alabama of Birmingham. I am in charge of many duties. Camp coordination for youth, middle and high school programs. I am also the infield and outfield instructor and current 1st base coach. I also take care of booking hotels, meals and plane flights. I have a planned and currently coached at the highest level in college baseball. I have spent many years learning from former and current professional coaches in the major and minor league system. I am looking to propel my role as well as  to gain experience on the international side as a professional. I would be more happy to send my resume and references if needed.

Articles/Recognitions

Navarrete & Quinn Earn All-SoCon Tourney Honors

Samford baseball hands Troy its worst loss of the season, 20-6

 

Playing Experience

YEARSORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2013-16 Samford University NCAA Division I - Southern Conference SS/2B. Batted 1st, 2nd, 8th and 9th in the lineup.

Coaching Experience

YEARROLEORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2012-Present Head Coach Camps, Various Youth Conducting camps on the fundamental skills of throwing, hitting, fielding and base running.
Head Coach Downtown Doral High School High School Organized and conducted practice plans in offense, defense and base running.
2022-Present Volunteer Assistant Coach University of Alabama Birmingham College Director of camps and infield/outfield defensive coordinator, also assist with hitters.

Additional Info

Playing preferences: Europe Semi-pro (ie. Austria, Germany, Czech Republic, France etc.), Europe Pro (Italy, The Netherlands)

 

Living preferences: Private living arrangement (apartment to self), Shared living arrangement, own bedroom

 

Return home: I can stay as long as it takes to complete a season

 

Prior engagements: 

 

Recent injuries/illnesses: 

 

Traveling with a companion: No

 

Educational background: Bachelor degree