*Available 2024-25* Dominican Left-Handed 1B/OF with College Experience and Youth Coaching Experience | Baseball Jobs Overseas

*Available 2024-25* Dominican Left-Handed 1B/OF with College Experience and Youth Coaching Experience

Name: Emanuel Andujar

Height: 172cm

Weight: 83kg

DOB: April 1, 2000

Date Available: July 10, 2024

Bats: L

Throws: L

Positions: OF, LF

Positions (alt): Youth Coach, 1B, OF

College: Trinity International University; College of Lake County; University of Wisconsin Parkside

Contact info is for active player or club subscribers only. Sign Up Now!

Personal

I’m a contact hitter with occasional power, my goal is to be on base as much as I can.

I’ve played outfield all my life, in my sophomore year of college, they needed me to play first base. I’m not tall but I can scoop and make good judgement calls to play smart baseball.

I like to watch my teammates and try to push them as much as I can, bring the energy in practice and games, always trying to have a positive attitude and be a leader.

 

Career highlights

Freshman year – best OF in the tournament.

Sophomore year – second team all-conference.

 

Coaching

I’ll bring back the small game, this day everybody just wants to hit home runs but I love the small game of baseball so we are bunting, stealing bases and playing smart ball.

 

Overseas Goals

I’m in my senior year of college. I love the game of baseball. I wanna keep playing as much I can in the highest level I can, and give everything I have.

I’m current playing at the D2 level in college.

Playing Experience

YEARSORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2019-20 Trinity International University NAIA
2022 College of Lake County NJCAA
2023 Illinois Valley Pistol Shrimp Prospect League (Collegiate)
2023-24 University of Wisconsin Parkside NCAA Division II

Coaching Experience

YEARROLEORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
Hitting Coach Travel baseball team Ages 10-16

Stats

College/Amateur Batting

Years Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB SO SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Trinity International University 39 114 19 42 8 1 2 29 8 13 3 1 .368 .411 .509
2020 Trinity International University 15 49 11 20 4 0 2 10 6 4 1 1 .408 .474 .612
2022 College of Lake County 27 91 27 40 10 4 1 28 10 6 3 1 .440 .495 .670
2023 University of Wisconsin Parkside 45 142 23 40 12 0 3 23 19 31 4 0 .282 .373 .430
2023 Illinois Valley Pistol Shrimp 6 17 2 4 1 0 0 5 1 5 0 0 .235 .316 .294
2024 University of Wisconsin Parkside 34 116 21 46 13 1 4 34 11 15 0 1 .397 .450 .629

Video Highlights

Testimonials

These Testimonials Have Been Verified

Bryce Inman

Shockers Baseball, owner and head coach

Manny is a passionate, detail-oriented coach with immense passion for the game. As somebody who owns and operates a travel ball organization, we are always on the lookout for quality coaches. When we found Manny, after a few sessions, I knew I had somebody that I could trust delegating my time to. He travels almost an hour a couple times a week to help the next generation reach their goals as an athlete. Through in-depth understanding and accountability, each kid that Manny has worked with has made a stride in the right direction.

Sean Sodaro

UW Parkside, student athlete/teammate

I have had the pleasure of playing alongside Manny for the past two years. When he first came to Parkside, I
witnessed first-hand the immediate positive impact he had on our
program. It was clear he had an immense love for the game, and it was
contagious. Manny is the type of person who goes out of his way to get
to know someone and makes them feel welcomed and appreciated. He is
also someone who is not afraid to help teammates when they are
struggling and offer recognition when they are doing well. I have no
doubt that Manny would fit right in anywhere, and any program would be
lucky to have him.

Heath Commings

College of Lake County, head coach

Additional Info

Playing preferences: Europe Semi-pro (ie. Austria, Germany, Czech Republic, France etc.), Europe Pro (Italy, The Netherlands), Australia Semi-pro (State Leagues), Australia Pro (Australian Baseball League), Asia Pro (Japan, Korea, Taiwan), Canada semi-pro (Intercounty Baseball League, NBSBL, QSBL, etc.), Latin America pro (Guatemala, Colombia, Nicaragua, Venezuela, DR, etc), Argentina

 

Living preferences: Shared living arrangement, own bedroom, Shared living arrangement, shared bedroom, Host Family

 

Return home: I can stay as long as it takes to complete a season

 

Prior engagements: No

 

Recent injuries/illnesses: No

 

Traveling with a companion: No

 

Educational background: Graduate high schools, getting my bachelors degree in May 2024.