Catcher/OF with 6 Years of Pro Experience, +Defensive Skills and Ability to Drive the Ball | Baseball Jobs Overseas

Catcher/OF with 6 Years of Pro Experience, +Defensive Skills and Ability to Drive the Ball

Name: Corey Bass

Height: 175cm

Weight: 91kg

DOB: April 27, 1991

Date Available: March 1, 2020

Pro

Bats: R

Throws: R

Positions: C

Positions (alt): RF, LF

College: University of North Florida

Contact info is for active player or club subscribers only. Sign Up Now!

Personal

My professional career has spanned 6+ seasons, where I’ve competed for both the in Phillies’ and Marlins’ organizations, as well as a few years of independent ball in the Frontier League, Can-Am League, American Association and the Atlantic League. I am primarily known as being a solid defensive catcher, though I’ve brought more to the table offensively as the years have gone on, including an increase in power.

Playing Experience

YEARSORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2010-2013 University of North Florida NCAA D1 Catcher
2013 Phillies A- Catcher
2014 Philadelphia Phillies A+ Catcher
2015 Amarillo Thunderheads Frontier Catcher
2016 Windy City Thunderbolts Frontier Catcher
2017 Miami Marlins A+ Catcher
2017 Windy City Thunderbolts Frontier Catcher
2019 York Revolution Atlantic League Catcher
2019 Les Capitales de Quebec Can Am League Catcher

Coaching Experience

YEARROLEORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2018 Assistant Coach Florida Travel Team 13u

Stats

Pro Batting

Years Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB SO SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Phillies (A-) 56 192 33 57 7 1 6 31 22 48 4 4 .297 .376 .438
2014 Phillies (A+) 21 70 3 9 2 0 0 5 5 19 1 0 .155 .271 .190
2015 Amarillo 74 249 40 62 8 0 0 19 33 54 10 4 .249 .339 .281
2016 Windy City 80 281 43 72 24 0 11 42 39 99 3 2 .256 .359 .459
2017 Miami Marlins (A+) 6 16 1 3 1 0 0 1 4 8 0 0 .188 .350 .250
2017 Windy City 53 179 25 45 12 0 4 25 26 42 0 1 .251 .358 .385
2019 Quebec & York 70 213 21 42 9 0 4 21 32 83 0 1 .197 .306 .296

Video Highlights

Testimonials

David Richardson

Former teammate, starting pitcher
Drich4445@gmail.com

Jon DeMarte

Former teammate, relief pitcher
jjdemarte821@gmail.com

I would recommend Corey Bass to an organization anywhere in the world at any given level. Corey is one of my favorite teammates I have ever shared a field or clubhouse with. Any team with him on it will notice his positive impact and presence immediately. He is the type of player who does whatever is asked of him by his coaches and teammates while putting in extra work at the gym and field every single day.

For starters, Corey is the best catcher I have been fortunate enough to throw to. His knowledge for the game cannot be topped, he never has to be shaken off, nothing gets by him, his receiving is the best I have ever seen, and he has an outstanding arm. Corey is also a very inspirational and motivational guy behind the plate. He does a great job treating each pitcher in a way that he knows will be the most beneficial for that individuals style of play. Corey is the type of player who knows how to deliver constructive criticism and uplifts his teammates through positive reaffirmation. I also really like how Corey debriefs with his pitcher after every inning, giving positive feedback and and a breakdown of what happened the inning before, no matter who the pitcher is.

Corey is also the best clubhouse guy I have ever played with. He gets along with everyone and is the type of guy everyone wants to be around and friends with. He makes it a point to get to know and develop a relationship with all of his teammates and coaches. You will notice how he fits right in wherever he goes and enjoys being on a ball-field all day long.

Jake Fisher

Former teammate, starting pitcher
Jakefisher301@yahoo.com

Additional Info

Overseas goals: Extend my career a little longer before hanging them up, Use overseas as a stepping stone into professional ball in the U.S., Stay active during the offseason in a winter league

Playing Preferences Europe (Summer), Canada (Summer), Asia (Summer), Australia (Winter), New Zealand (Winter), Latin America (Winter), South Africa (Winter)

Living preferences: Living on my own, Living with teammates with my own private bedroom, Living with a host family

Return home: I can stay as long as it takes to complete a season

Prior engagements: Not at the moment

Recent injuries/illnesses: No

Traveling with a companion: Perhaps for a short term visit