Power-Hitting C/1B Seeking Opportunity to Play Overseas in 2021 | Baseball Jobs Overseas

Power-Hitting C/1B Seeking Opportunity to Play Overseas in 2021

Name: Brandon Tyler

Height: 188cm

Weight: 102kg

DOB: December 5, 1997

Date Available: June 1, 2021

Will Pay Flight

Bats: R

Throws: R

Positions: 1B, C

Positions (alt): 1B, C

College: Blue Mountain College

Contact info is for active player or club subscribers only. Sign Up Now!

Personal

Career highlights

  • Southern States Athletic Conference All-Academic Team 2019
  • Daktronics NAIA Scholar-Athlete 2019

 

What I bring to the table

My most valuable asset that I bring is my power.  My size has allowed me to compete in the game at a high level.  Saying this, I bring a lot of pop and my exit velo is consistently 95-97 mph.  I am both a first baseman and a catcher.  Behind the plate, I have a consistent 1.98-2.0 pop time.

I play both first base and catcher.  Because of my power, my offensive skill-set has afforded me the opportunity to play both positions.  I play both positions equally.  I grew up catching and that is what I was recruited to college to do.  Playing first base really allowed me to remain offensively focused.

In my past four years of college baseball, the best part of it is the fact that I still talk to guys that graduated four years ago.  Relationships with teammates and coaches is something that I really love about the game of baseball.  For me, I am more than willing to help a guy out that is in need.  I believe that it is crucial to operate in this way.  I love being around guys that just have a passion for the game.  I have grown up with coaches and players that love the game in the same way that I do.  For the most part, I am a lead by example guy on the team.  If something needs to be said then I have no problem stepping up and being that guy.  However, I think there is something special about being around guys that can get the job done without saying too much.

 

Overseas Goals

I truly want to grow the game in other areas of the world.  Living in a southern area of the United States, baseball is a huge part of life.  I have played in numerous different states but growing up in Tennessee and Mississippi shows baseball in a different way.  The atmosphere of college baseball has been one of my favorite parts of my career.  I have always had the goal of playing professional baseball and playing past college.  This is a goal that I have pursued since early on in childhood.  Growing up, I told people that I was going to be a professional baseball player.  For me, this has been my number one goal in life.

 

Playing Experience

YEARSORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2019 Golden Triangle Jets Cotton States Collegiate Summer League Catcher/1B
2018-21 Blue Mountain College NAIA Catcher/1B

Coaching Experience

YEARROLEORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2016-20 Head/Assistant Coach Batters Box Baseball 18U Team DeMarini Tennessee ages 15-18
2016-20 Youth Camp Coordinator Batters Box Baseball Ages 3-16 Worked with youth players on hitting, throwing, defensive work.

Stats

College/Amateur Batting

Years Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB SO SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 BMC 3 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .500 .750 .500
2019 BMC 2 3 1 2 0 0 1 4 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 1.667
2019 Jets 19 45 5 11 2 0 0 7 8 22 1 0 .244 .424 .289
2020 BMC 7 10 0 2 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .200 .273 .300
2021 BMC 11 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .222 .364 .222

Video Highlights

Testimonials

Curt Fowler

Blue Mountain College Baseball, Head Coach

Brandon Tyler loves the game of baseball. His passion for it is evident from the first time you shake his hand. Intelligent and knowledgeable are the two words that best describe Brandon.

Luke Alexander

Blue Mountain College Baseball, Assistant Coach

Taylor Clark

Blue Mountain College Baseball, Associate Head Coach

Additional Info

Playing Preferences: Europe Semi-pro (ie. Austria, Germany, Czech Republic, France etc.), Europe Pro (Italy, The Netherlands), Australia Semi-pro (State Leagues), Australia Pro (Australian Baseball League), New Zealand Semi-pro, Asia Pro (Japan, Korea, Taiwan), Canada semi-pro (Intercounty Baseball League, NBSBL, QSBL, etc.), Latin America pro (Guatemala, Colombia, Nicaragua, Venezuela, DR, etc)

 

Living preferences: Private living arrangement (apartment to self), Shared living arrangement, own bedroom, Shared living arrangement, shared bedroom, Give me a floor, pillow and a mat to sleep on

 

Return home: I can stay as long as it takes to complete a season

 

Prior engagements: No

 

Recent injuries/illnesses: 

 

Traveling with a companion: No

 

Educational background: Graduated with a degree in Biology from Blue Mountain College in 2020, finishing up my master’s in business in a couple of weeks.