Former Collegiate NJCAA MIF with Excellent Defensive Skills | Baseball Jobs Overseas

Former Collegiate NJCAA MIF with Excellent Defensive Skills

Name: Alec Cain

Height: 5'9"

Weight: 180 lbs.

DOB: November 24, 1993

Status Available

Date Available: September 7, 2019

Will Pay Flight

Bats: R

Throws: R

Positions: 2B

Positions (alt): SS

College: New Mexico Military Institute

Contact info is for active player or club subscribers only. Sign Up Now!

Personal

Preferred Communication Tool: My YouTube channel has more video of my abilities and work habit.

Hello, my name is Alec Cain. Mostly go by Cain. I was born and raised in Denver Colorado in the United States. Attended Denver Christian High School. Played college baseball in Roswell New Mexico for New Mexico Military Institute. During High school and college summer’s I played for a summer Connie Mack team and Fall Scout team.

During my tenure with these clubs, I have traveled to showcase events in Arizona, Kansas, Nebraska, Utah, Texas and New Mexico and played on a par with those top marquis players from around the country.  

As a Connie Mack player on our state championship team in 2010, I  was an every day player in both the middle infield and anchoring the #2 spot in the batting order.  I confidently can say I have great bat handling skills which are ideal for the short game. An exemplary bunter and hit-and-run guy, who knows how to work counts.  As a hitter, demonstrate the skills and bat speed to handle higher levels of competition. Have a line drive stroke with a slashing doubles hitting ability and occasional power to drive the ball out of the ballpark.

Strong arm middle infielder with good defensive actions and range plus outstanding work habits needed for the higher levels.  Always willing to put the extra work in, from taking extra ground balls with the infield “paddle glove”, Cage work, weight room, diet, speed and agility etc. Athletically, I would say I am well suit.

 I would like to say my work habits are outstanding and will be a great addition to the club house to where ever I may go.  A man of integrity and character, I will always encourages others to excel and strive to be a true team player. Carrying a positive attitude is one of my greatest weapons to deal with the challenges of every day play.

Perhaps one of my greatest accomplishment has been staying positive in the face of adversity.  A traffic accident with my father flipped our entire world upside down, facing medical issues that have been a struggle for years. I found the strength and determination to overcome obstacles handed to me and was truly a study of fate and perseverance.  I hope my story will serve to motivate and lead others around me, by watching how I greets each new day.

I hope I exhibit many of the qualities of players you have had the privilege to work with in your organization. It would truly be a pleasure to have this opportunity. I
am a student of the game who lives and breathes baseball!

Abilities summary: Athletic middle infield, above average speed, above average throwing arm (83-87mph), good hands/foot work, mainly opposite field hitter, little power, scrappy and love to hustle.

Playing Experience

YEARSORGANIZATIONLEAGUE/DIVISIONDETAILS
2016-2017 Fort Myers Pirates Fort Myers Mens League SS Three hole and 4 hole hitter
2014-2015 Collier County Cardinals Fort Myers Mens League SS Three and 4 hole hitter
2012-14 New Mexico Military Institute NJCAA 2nd/SS, leadoff or two hole hitter
2013 Colorado Titans Connie Mack League SS/2nd Leadoff and Two hole hitter

Stats

College/Amateur Batting

Years Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB SO SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012-14 New Mexico Military Institute 56 104 11 20 3 0 0 16 5 28 3 1 .192 .229 .221
2013 (Fall) New Mexico Military Intitute N/A 28 11 12 1 0 0 8 3 2 N/A N/A .429 .484 .464
2014 Collier County Cardinals 11 35 13 10 4 0 1 4 7 5 9 0 .286 .432 .400
2015 Collier County Cardinals 9 29 4 10 1 0 0 3 1 4 3 0 .323 .382 .355
2016 Fort Myers Pirates 5 20 8 9 2 0 0 2 1 1 5 0 .450 .545 .550
2016 Fort Myers Pirates 10 34 7 8 2 0 0 6 5 9 3 0 .235 .425 .294
2017 Fort Myers Pirates 7 16 5 5 1 0 1 5 2 2 2 1 .312 .474 .562

Video Highlights

Testimonials

These Testimonials Have Been Verified

Al Bleser

Former Head Coach, Rockies AAA
Albleser@aol.com

Alec played for me in HS summer competition over multiple seasons and competed at a high level. His character and work habits match that caliber of play. His desire to excel in all aspects of the game make him an ideal candidate for your program. I’ve always thought he would make a great coach for community programs.

Chris Cook

Head Coach, New Mexico Military Institute
Cook@NMMI.edu

Alec is a tremendous worker and has passion for the game of baseball. It’s been several years since I have seen him play consistently on a field, but we’ve stayed in touch since he graduated from junior college here at NMMI. I know this, he absolutely loves the game of baseball and would be an asset in your program. I believe that he’s got what it takes to become a fantastic coach and if playing opportunities are available he’ll work harder than anyone to make that a possibility for himself. He understands the game of baseball, he communicates well, and he’s a dedicated person.

Robby Bales

Head Coach, Colorado School of Mine
coachbales5@gmail.com

I have had the pleasure of coaching Alec Cain for 4 seasons as a high school player. Alec is an educated ball player with an advanced understanding to his abilities as a player. Alec is a solid defender in the middle infield who can play each side of the bag. He handles the bat well with ability to hit behind runners, situationally hit, with above average gap pop. He’s an outstanding team mate with an un matched work ethic and has a well-rounded background. Any team will benefit from having Alec as a member of its team. After a successful high school career Alec went on to compete at New Mexico Military Institute. Where he continued his education and his college career under Chris Cook. It is my pleasure to refer Alec Cain as a member of your organization.   Robby Bales Head Baseball Coach Colorado School Of Mines (O) 303-384-2386 (C) 970-210-9191 rbales@mines.edu

Additional Info

Living preferences: Living with teammates with my own private bedroom, Living with a host family

Status: Single

Prior engagements: I have my sister’s wedding October 13th 2019

Ever convicted of a felony? No

Recent injuries/illnesses: None

Traveling with a companion: No